Latest on my kids Quiet Book

So I am at last posting the pages I have completed. Honestly, I ran out of steam & haven’t done much in the past month but I’m hoping this will get me into it again.

Matching shapes & colours

Image

Image

Image

The above & below patterns I got off Imagine our Life. Excuse the lose threads in the airport one, it’s one I haven’t finished yet.

Image

Image

Below is inspired from this blog. There are many variations out there & this is my take on it. The felt cars I am thinking of changing to toys cars as kids are less likely to lose them & also easier to move through the tunnel. The traffic light colours velcro off & on.

Image

Image

The above felt people are from a pattern from serving pink lemonade. Clothes can be stored in the laundry basket or pegged  on the line. Lots of fine motor skills practice.

Image

Image

Image

The above is again from Imagine our Life. Ever so slightly different & still a tad bit under done…I need to do more food.

Image

Yes, you guessed it…Imagine our Life pattern. I didn’t use finger puppets but 2 teddies. This page is probably the least popular with my boys, despite them being train crazy!

Image

Image

These are my favourite The barn pattern I got from Homemade By Jill  & the finger puppets from Just Another Day in Paradise. The tutorial is actually for full sized hand puppets put I printed the pictures at a reduced size in order to make finger puppets. The second page is something I came up with myself. I am sure there are similar things out there but I made my own “pattern”, & I use the term pattern loosely! But it worked out & I am happy with it.

All this has been done by hand as I don’t have a sewing machine so I am hoping it is tough enough to withstand use from my boys. I still have loads of ideas/patterns I want to do but I will need to get my butt in gear if I hope to finish before my kids are 21!

Leave a comment